print this page

Heart Foundation of Australia

The Heart Foundation is an independent charity that funds life-saving research, supports health professionals and promotes health in the community.

Our goal is to reduce the suffering and death caused by heart disease in Australia.

As a charity, the Heart Foundation relies on donations and gifts in wills to continue its lifesaving research, education and health promotion work.

Most of the Heart Foundation's funding comes from donations from the public.

Since we were established in Australia in 1959, we have funded world-class cardiovascular research, supported health professionals in their practice, developed health promotion activities, informed and educated the public, and assisted people with cardiovascular disease.

Today, the life expectancy of Australians is about ten years longer for men and nine years longer for women.

While the work over the past five decades has helped reduce the number of deaths, heart disease is still the single leading cause of death for both men and women in Australia.

It kills one Australian every 22 minutes.

With your support, we aim to continue our ground-breaking work into the future, providing Australians with the very best heart health information and funds for life-saving research.

For more information, visit www.heartfoundation.org.au or call the Health Information Service on 1300 362 787.

Heart Foundation of Australia Offices

Hilde Schneider
(02) 6269 2639
Hilde.Schneider@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 373, Mawson
Australian Capital Territory, 2607

ABN: 32 008 507 328

Karen Ricketts
(02) 9219 2472
Karen.Ricketts@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 2222, STRAWBERRY HILLS
New South Wales, 2012

ABN: 95 000 253 289

Deborah Fraser
(07) 3872 2529
Deborah.Fraser@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 442, FORTITUDE VALLEY
Queensland, 4006

ABN: 32 009 691 570

Eyvette Thomas
(08) 8224 2853
Eyvette.Thomas@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 7174, ADELAIDE
South Australia, 5001

ABN: 70 140 886 652

Lorraine Mars
(03) 6220 2207
Lorraine.Mars@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 1312, HOBART
Tasmania, 7001

ABN: 17 009 481 707

Laura Moorfield
(03) 9321 1567
laura.moorfield@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 64836, Melbourne
Victoria, 3000

ABN: 25 004 463 334

Linda Bolton
(08) 9382 5925
Linda.Bolton@heartfoundation.org.au

PO Box 1133, SUBIACO
Western Australia, 6904

ABN: 99 863 968 377